My characters are crappy kissers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah Madara

Freeway stomper extraordinaire
Registered
Reaction score
I don't know which forum to put this in, so sorry if I placed it wrong...

I think a good kissing scene is harder to write than sex. Although I've never written a decent sex scene so I'm no expert.

How do you write a good kiss?

This might be a pointless question, but I'll try my luck anyway :)

sunandshadow

Impractical Fantasy Animal
Registered
Reaction score
Website
home.comcast.net
Huh. Now that I think about it, I've never spent more than a paragraph on kissing. Sex yes, kissing no. Wonder if that's a problem? IRL I'm not a big fan of kissing.

Wayne K

Banned
Reaction score
Kissing is more intimate than sex, so I find it harder to write as well.

Sarah Madara

Registered
Reaction score
Oh, I am! I'm a huge fan of kissing! Sex, too, of course, but the kissing is so wonderful... the stirring of excitement in your belly like when an elevator goes down really quickly, the warmth, the wondering whether he's going to get a little bolder with his hands....

Kissing is such a wonderful combination of touch and anticipation.

Does this enthusiasm mean I've been married too long? Hmmm.

Wayne K

Banned
Reaction score
No. Actually, your husband sounds like a lucky guy :)

Wayne K

Banned
Reaction score
Oh, I am! I'm a huge fan of kissing! Sex, too, of course, but the kissing is so wonderful... the stirring of excitement in your belly like when an elevator goes down really quickly, the warmth, the wondering whether he's going to get a little bolder with his hands....

Kissing is such a wonderful combination of touch and anticipation.

Does this enthusiasm mean I've been married too long? Hmmm.

Maybe you should write all of this into internal dialogue. It sounds good

serabeara

Very Necessary
Registered
Reaction score