Disney's College Program

Belle_91

With her nose stuck in a book
Registered
Reaction score
First and foremost, I apologize if this is in the wrong forum.

I have been seeing flyers all around my college campus for Disney's college program, and I was wondering if anyone on here had done it, or who knows someone who has.

I have had some basic acting expirance (high school and community theater nothing special) and was thinking of auditioning for a character during the spring season (Jan-May). I know someone else who has done this program, and didn't like it very much, but that's just one person's opinion.

Does doing something like this really look that good on a resume? My major is history which I know has absolutly nothing to do with being Minnie Mouse for a few months, but my mom did mention that working with Disney does give you a great oppurtunity to work with the public. I also think this would be just neat oppurtunity.

So, if you know someone or if you have done it, what was it like? Were the apartments bad? Was the pay terrible? Did they really work you like a slave like someone told me.

Any expirance with Disney Parks/Restorts is helpful.

Sorry if I posted this in the wrong forum

Kitty Pryde

i luv you giant bear statue
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Whatever they pay probably cannot be worth wearing an enormous furry costume in the blistering heat whilst small children urinate on you and kick your shins.

My friend works in customer service at Disneyland and he loves working for them. He sits in a lovely air-conditioned room and helps people, though.

Gretad08

Registered
Reaction score
I have a friend who was Mrs. Pots from Beauty and the Beast many years ago. She went through the program and loved it. She's now a mortgage officer for a major bank, but I believe she spent several years with Disney. She's a cheerful, outgoing personality, so I think it probably suited her well.

IReidandWrite

Registered
Reaction score