PDA

View Full Version : Who likes Googlemaps Streetview?

redsoxboy123
02-13-2011, 02:18 AM
Hello! My name is Redsoxboy. I'm currently working on a story (which is why I came to AW). I am going to college! :P
In my spare time, I like to check out the world via Streetview! I've been using Streetview since the day it came out! I'm very addicted to it! :D
But every now and then a new country will get released (The last new country was Romania).
What do you people use Streetview for? To explore new countries?

What countries do you wish could get some coverage someday? For me I would like to see Argentina, Eastern Europe (Poland, Hungary, Austria...), and South Korea. :P

Goodbye people!

Ol' Fashioned Girl
02-13-2011, 02:46 AM
I use it for quite boring purposes - I check out commercial properties that I'm doing insurance quotes on. It's really handy for finding the nearest fire hydrant. :)

Cliff Face
02-13-2011, 02:49 AM
I've never used it before. *shrug*

Ol' Fashioned Girl
02-13-2011, 02:52 AM
Go look up your house, Cliff. It's pretty cool, actually.

Cliff Face
02-13-2011, 02:53 AM
Okay, I'll have to check my house out I guess...

Be right back. :)

whimsical rabbit
02-13-2011, 02:56 AM
I do.

It can be a writer's best friend. ;)

Cliff Face
02-13-2011, 02:56 AM
It shows the vacant lot which used to be the site of this house. The house was built about 2 years ago...

I guess they don't update South Australia too often...

BenPanced
02-13-2011, 03:26 AM
I've been using it to research my hometown for my current WIP. I haven't lived there for 24 years now, and I'm amazed at how well I can still navigate between landmarks.

KellyAssauer
02-13-2011, 03:28 AM
Apparently, it doesn't like my computer or where I live. =(

redsoxboy123
02-13-2011, 03:52 AM
They don't update Australia/New Zealand. D: