My poor little bubala

sheadakota

part of the human equation
Registered
Reaction score
My 12 year old daughter dislocated her knee in Karate last night- one minute she's my tough little ninja-- next minute she's on the ground keening in pain- Her knee cap was so not where it was supposed to be- I mean I'm a nurse, I've seen a lot worse than that- But it was my baby! It popped back in on its own and nothing else appears torn- but that was just the ER doc- we see ortho on Monday-

quickWit

Totally Ninja!
Registered
Reaction score
that's exactly why I'm not a ninja.

*adjusts binding underwear*
*scratches*

I hope she feels better soon, shea :)

sheadakota

Registered
Reaction score
You can't be a ninja- to much white bunny fur on the black pajamas:D

Thanks Quicky-

Cella

Cella
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
:(

Wishing her a speedy recovery!

sheadakota

Registered
Reaction score
Oh, no, shea! How's she doing today?
She's doing okay- her poor knee is swollen to about the size of a grapefruit and painful- I'm just wondering how I'm going to get her down the three steps off our deck to the car- Her dad carried her in when she came home from the er, but he won;t be there Monday when I have to take her to the ortho appointment- She's a tiny thing for 12 (about 98lbs) but I can't carry her- well I guess we will figure something out-

bettielee

I'm a sparkly fairy princess!
Registered
Reaction score
Website
bettielee.wordpress.com
did she leap to her feet and do the same to her attacker?

cuz that would be badass

As it is - it's great it popped back in on its own. She'll be shredding the naysayers and reigning down the retribution on her enemies in no time. :)

sheadakota

Registered
Reaction score