Status
Not open for further replies.

JennaGlatzer

wishes you happiness
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jennaglatzer.com
I know I haven't given any updates in a few days, but I want you to know there's a lot going on behind the scenes.

I've filled out an "application" with the Red Cross so they can sort-of background check me and make sure I'm no con artist.

I've sent a bunch of questions to Lulu and am waiting for responses.

Richard has designed a fantastic site prototype.

Good Word (Lisa) has done the copy-editing; I'm going over that now. In doing so, she made some strong suggestions about a couple of things that need to be added/changed overall, and they were things that had been bugging me, too, so I'm soliciting a few more essays right now from people with different religious and ethnic backgrounds. I'm also making some changes to the order of the pieces.

I'm still adding in bios and little things.

A number of people you haven't "met" here have written to offer publicity help.

One small alteration has been made to the front cover, and Danny has given me final versions of both the front and back cover now (looks great!).

I appreciate the breathing room. We're going to move to the proofreading stage soon, and you'll have an opportunity to check your final piece before it's printed, just to make sure we didn't make any changes you hate.

Someone from Lulu has offered to help us with the formatting (there are some tricky parts, like proper page numbering and table of contents).

I'll check back when I have more to report.

JennaGlatzer

wishes you happiness
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jennaglatzer.com
AND I forgot to mention that Charlie and Sharlene have finished (I think?) the poster and a bookmark!

P.S. You're quite welcome, though others have had harder jobs than I did this week!

sthrnwriter

Snoopy Dance!
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.freewebs.com