Test, this is just a test. Test, Test.

Status
Not open for further replies.

ronald fenton

Banned
Reaction score
I am a professional farrier. Without looking it up, do you have any idea about what it is that I do for a living? This is an important question, although it may not appear to be so important.

I'm a writer as well. I work as a farrier on week-ends from Friday night until Monday morning. I make a good living working as a week-end farrier.

I write from Monday night to Friday night. I'm not trying to sell any of my writing - yet. I save everything that I write. My plan is to write until I retire, then spend my retirement years selling my writing. I've been writing for 20 years. I'm going to retire in July of this year, even though I'm only 55. I made a small fortune smuggling marijuana in my youth. I got caught and had all my property seized, but i had assets hidden. I did 10 years behind bars and changed my ways. I quit smuggling and went to farrier school. For the past 20 years I've saved almost a million dollars working as a farrier. I earn in excess of 100k a year. It's a great living.

This "IS" the break room, correct? Take a break and let me know if you have any idea about what it is that i do all week-end.
I'm often tempted to write a story about a farrier. I always try to incorporate a farrier into my stories. Or at least mention the profession. It might seem to be a boring profession, but I've had numerous thrilling experiences. I know that Brits and Aussies will know what a farrier is, but I'd be surprized if the average American writer has any idea.

I'm just curious about the overall knowledge of the writing community.

Last edited:

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score