PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a writing buddy (UF)

maggi90w1
12-04-2010, 10:48 PM
I'm not sure if I got the concept of a writing buddy straight, but I'm looking for a fellow writer who would like to
- give and get feedback on ideas, plot, characters etc.
- give and get support during the writing process
- motivate and be motivated
- chat about life and writing in general (not a must of course)

Actual beta reading is an option, but I'm not sure if I could be of much help, because English isn't my native language so I'm not good at spotting grammar or spelling mistakes.

I'm working on the first part of an urban fantasy series (4 or 5 books overall). The first part is fully plotted and I started writing about 3 weeks ago (15 000 words written right now).The rest of the story is roughly plotted.
It might or might not be YA (more likely not, but I'm not sure).

So, if you are interested, give me a post (other UF writer preferred, but I'm open to other genres as well)

WalkingContradiction
12-04-2010, 11:39 PM
I'd be interested.

I love plotting and tossing around ideas.

I'm too in the beginning of a novel. It's not UF though (I don't really know what it is.. It's about the conflict between science and religion, and it has some romance in it).

UF isn't what I normally read, though I enjoy critiquing text from a friend who writes it. It depends on the exact story, werewolves or vampires aren't my thing for instance.

I'm relatively new to writing with the intention of getting published, but after having read some books on it and having received a lot of advice here, I feel competent enough for the basics. English isn't my native language either, but it almost seems like it is now. I'm fluent in German but when I try writing it, I make way too many grammar mistakes (especially capitalization!).

Send me a PM if you're interested, then we can discuss it further.

maggi90w1
12-05-2010, 01:56 AM
Still looking for a fellow fantasy writer.

Sunlight Shadows