PDA

View Full Version : AR15/16 gun expert

tko
11-17-2010, 05:33 AM
I have no experience with guns, I wrote the below based on internet research. How does it sound? Dan said it all, I need a rifle that can be carried under a long coat, medium accuracy. Oh yeah, it should be available in Bangkok, legally or not.http://absolutewrite.com/forums/images/icons/icon11.gif

Dan said, “I'd like a rifle with a short barrel, something I can carry but is still accurate mid range, what do you have?"
“Well, I've got this Rock River Arms AR15 short barreled rifle with the original Rock River Upper, 7 inch Barrel, Quad Rail, A2 Front Sight, Vltor, GGG flip up rear sight and H&K magazine with Magpul."
The man took a breath, waiting.
Dan drooled. The M16 he’d used in the United States military was based on the AR-15. The AR-15 rifle was highly configurable, he could get it set up anyway he wanted. "A 7-inch barrel is too short, I think I can carry the 10 inch. I want the options for either laser or telescopic sights. Thirty round box magazines. Stainless 1 in 9 barrel, right?”

tko
11-17-2010, 05:36 AM
Again, only based on internet research, stop me from embarrassing myself please!

Acala gave him an exaggerated smile right back, tongue almost sticking out. “Well, Tommy, this is kind of cute.” She pointed towards a tiny gun in the glass cabinet.
Dan said, “That’s a Ruger LCP Pistol in .380 ACP. It's called a lightweight compact pistol for good reason. It only weighs 9 oz, it's made of plastic, a toy, why would you want that?”
Acala didn't look offended. “It's only polymer framed, not entirely plastic. It has a length of about five inches and a width of under an inch. It's perfect when you want something easy to carry and light.”
“It's a toy,” Dan repeated.