PDA

View Full Version : Question about pot

LBlankenship
09-09-2010, 10:35 PM
Sorry if this seems dumb, but I've got zero experience with illicit substances...

Would it be reasonable for two people to doze off in the middle of a joint? Or would that be bizarre and unusual?

These are just some background characters watching a movie on TV in a semi-public environment. Just the two of them. If you knew nothing else about them, would it seem odd?

Julie Worth
09-09-2010, 10:53 PM
Erowid (http://www.erowid.org/plants/cannabis/cannabis_effects.shtml) is one of the best sources of illicit drug information. As for your question, this wouldn't be odd if they were already dead tired. Ask yourself: Would two people doze off sharing a beer? If that seems odd, then so would the joint.

shadowwalker
09-09-2010, 10:59 PM
I tried it on three different occasions (years ago) and each time, I fell asleep within minutes (once standing up), and when I woke up, was horribly sick. One has to wonder why I tried it again after the first time - and I had to be an idiot after the second... :crazy:

jennontheisland
09-09-2010, 11:03 PM
If they're regular users, or even casual users, it would seem odd to me.

I've never dozed off while smoking. Even after smoking a hell of a lot. I don't know anyone who ever has. But then, most of the smokers I knew were regular users.

LBlankenship
09-09-2010, 11:18 PM
>Erowid (http://www.erowid.org/plants/cannabis/cannabis_effects.shtml) is one of the best sources of illicit drug information.

Bookmarking -- thanks!

CheyElizabeth
09-09-2010, 11:47 PM
I have dozed off while smoking.

But I tend to doze off during all sorts of things.

I'd say if your character is smoking specifically to get high, then they probably wouldn't - they'd want to be around to experience the high. If it's an every-day-after-work type of thing, then sure, why not.

Maryn
09-10-2010, 12:15 AM