PDA

View Full Version : So, who else is Allstate's "Mayhem"?

JoeEkaitis
08-18-2010, 11:25 PM
I'm a California driver. I never slow down to stare at a freeway fender-bender at the side of the road.

Screeching to a dead stop is my style.

[does so, followed by a rear-end collision and chain-reaction pile-up]

Oh, goody. Now WE'RE the stars of the show.

(your turn, world)

Shadow_Ferret
08-19-2010, 02:50 AM
Um.....

What? :Shrug:

mario_c
08-19-2010, 08:43 AM
Um.....

What? :Shrug:The Allstate commercials with Dean Winters ("Oz", "Law And Order SVU") as a guy who travels around destroying people's cars to demonstrate the value of good insurance coverage. Favorite: "I'm a teenaged girl..." :ROFL: (his noir tough guy charisma does sell that one...)

Kitty Pryde
08-19-2010, 09:49 AM
I'm a spaced-out writer-type who didn't learn to drive until age twenty-five. I'm more likely to be studying the details of the outfits and faces of the people at the bus stop than paying attention to petty mundane concerns like traffic lights and cars ahead of me.

*squints manfully at the camera*

*glances away to people-watch*

*runs through a red light at a busy intersection causing many screechings and crashings*

*pulls out notebook and lavender pen and starts scribbling*

This is so going in my novel.

mario_c
08-22-2010, 04:29 AM
I'm a school kid with a skateboard.
(SUPER: 3PM)
The record store is three blocks down from my path from school to home.
(skates down busy downtown street directly into
INTERSECTION
oblivious to screeching tires and honking. Makes a 45 degree angle back and skates directly beside parked cars for a block and a half swatting windshields with a math textbook hoping to make the alarms go off, does another 45 degree swivel while trying to hop up and down on the skateboard, causing cars to swerve and triggering a
MONTAGE: CITY WIDE LOGJAM)

:D

Satori1977
08-22-2010, 04:42 AM