Does anyone survive???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jessianodel

Blessed by the AW Gods
Registered
Reaction score
Sorry for that rather dramatic title :Shrug:

I've just started re-writing a part of my book. Does anyone survive?

It sucks! I'm getting more depressed by the second! Why do writers have to do this?

Oh and sorry if this is posted in the wrong area. I'm still kind of new at this :flag:

Jessianodel

Blessed by the AW Gods
Registered
Reaction score
The cutting out of characters. I was kind of stuck on a certain part and it struck me that two of the characters were completely useless. So.....I cut them out. But they were my two favorite characters!

I'm kind of overreacting. i was just thinking of before when I would write whatever I wanted whether it worked or not. : P

SWest

In the garden...
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.etsy.com
Ah! I've just cut - not killed - a character myself. She's not dead...she's just not living where I'm writing just now.

Save unused characters to a separate file and keep them for another project where you can make them shine. If they are good, they will find a way. If what you have written for them is good, do not delete it before you save the work for later use.

:)

Jessianodel

Blessed by the AW Gods
Registered
Reaction score
Yeah. They're not dead, they just had no purpose at the events where they were. I think I can include them in the second book, but it still kind of sucks.

They were the two cutest characters! *sigh* I'm just worried about further cuts.....

Part of being a writer I guess.

Jessianodel

Blessed by the AW Gods
Registered
Reaction score
Thanks!

Now I've hit a wall in my plot. Wow, I'm not very lucky today.

Oh well. Thanks everyone! I'm not so sad anymore! lol

Kalyke

Registered
Reaction score
That's silly, don't do it unless an editor at a publishing house tells you to do that.

kaitie

With great power comes
Registered
Reaction score