Do you spend too much time on AW?

Status
Not open for further replies.

hollyfan

Banned
Reaction score
Dio you think you think some people spend too much time on here, when perhaps they should be reading books or writing and chasing their dreams? I just find that I can't keep up with everything on here, and it seems to me that many people spend so much time here.

Reaction score
Does the Pope shit in the woods?

I show as online all day 'cause...well, I'm a writer. My laptop's switched on all day. It's hooked up to the internet. I write a few paragraphs, check my favourite threads, still get the work done.

I've been more productive in the past year or two than I have in my entire life before that time period, and my post count has shot right up so I don't think AW stops you writing if that's what you're determined to do.

DeleyanLee

Writing Anarchist
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Dio you think you think some people spend too much time on here, when perhaps they should be reading books or writing and chasing their dreams? I just find that I can't keep up with everything on here, and it seems to me that many people spend so much time here.

Who says you need to keep up with everything? Just pick a few things that you enjoy and keep on top of those. That leaves plenty of time to do whatever you need and want to do. *shrug*

Shadow_Ferret

Court Jester
Registered
Reaction score
Website
shadowferret.wordpress.com
...when perhaps they should be reading books or writing and chasing their dreams? ...

So we should ONLY be reading or writing? (I gave up chasing my dreams long ago. Too tiring.)

Seems to me there's enough time in the day to do all three if you know how to balance things.

kaitiepaige17

Inappropriate smiley INCOMINGGGGGG!
Registered
Reaction score