PDA

View Full Version : Was Adam really the first man created on earth?

tommy
07-20-2010, 09:51 PM
Hey Thanks everybody and keep your comments coming. I deleted my post here of what I took out of the KJV Bible because it loooked as though I was spamming (I also listed the post in the Christian section to see what they had to say. A No-No!) First of all, this was not my sole opinion-it was just what I read. I am not an expert on the subject.All of your replies or most of your replies have been very interresting and very informative. But try to tell this ( your findings) to devout closed minded reveling church goers here in the Bible Belt - who believe if it is written in the Bible do not question anything. The truth is based on fact, but not to these people. If it is written in the Bible - case closed! Please answer the poll, because the results look very close. Soon, I will have more questions for everybody. So, please keep your comments coming.....Thanks again and look for more.

DeleyanLee
07-20-2010, 09:58 PM
Another difference between Adam and the Neanderthal caveman was that Adam was educated and could talk. According to the Book of Genesis, Adam named the animals and named God. The Neanderthal caveman was primitive and only grunted.

My opinion is you should update your understanding of scientific understanding. Last I heard, it's been figured out that Neanderthals were capable of speech and had as complex a society as the other humans of that era. Even popular means such as the Discover or the Science Channels reflect this.

You're also assuming that our understanding of "education" is the measure by which all must be judged. This is a vain and self-serving habit that many Western peoples fall victim to throughout history since, obviously, what they are in their present moment is obviously the epitome of what humankind can achieve and everything prior to them must be primitive, and thus completely dismissable, in comparison.

thothguard51