Status
Not open for further replies.

TwilightxDream

TwilightxDream
Registered
Reaction score
Website
themindofmeredith.blogspot.com
Hey. So this is way off topic, but I scanned all the threads and I wasn't sure where to post this..

Basically, I have a bunch of books that I've read and I'm done with. Or just don't want. I want to sell them for cash, because I just have so many - and...well, I'm a poor college student and cash would be nice. I have a couple things in mind, but it's really hard to find places to sell books... The Strand in NYC will buy books, and one local B&N by me does sometimes... I know ebay is a good choice but I don't know if I trust it enough..

The books I have are YA, sci-fi, romance, urban fantasy, and paranormal romance. Most were published within the last 10 years.

Anyone have any suggestions on where I can sell these?

Thanks so much - and again, sorry this is so off topic, but I wasn't sure where else to post it on the site.

CheyElizabeth

My horn can pierce the sky!
Registered
Reaction score
craigslist may be your best bet, as you don't have to pay fees or ship things if you meet up locally. You could also try half.com

ceenindee

Registered
Reaction score
Have you tried Amazon at all? That's my first thought. It's perfectly safe, although I don't know how soon you'd get a sale.

There are charities, too, that might pay you for books YA books.

Kitty Pryde

i luv you giant bear statue
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
All used bookstores will buy used books. If you call them they can tell you their buying hours. Anything they won't buy you can donate to places like prisons, some schools, library sales, etc.

Juneluv12

Steel Magnolia & Snarky Pants
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.kristaashe.webs.com