Which MS would you put your time into?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alwoody

Back for another round
Registered
Reaction score
I have been working on one of my two completed MS for a few months now, editing, getting beta reviews and rewriting. It really is a good story, but I have things to fix before submitting queries. I'm just getting so frustrated. I want to put it away again and work on MS #2.

Which MS would you put your time into?

MS #1
MC doctor who spent her childhood and early adult years trying to get out of her small town. She finally succeeded, becoming an emergency room doctor in Chicago. But, she falls for a guy from her hometown and finds herself back where it all started. Choosing the life she once shunned, she marries the guy and finds herself going through an identity crisis. She is unhappy about everything about her situation except for the love of her life, who she soon finds out is absent more than she expected, especially during prime farming times in the spring and the fall.

In a time of desperation, she is introduced to the journals of the women who married into the same family she had at different times in the 20th century. They all lived in the farmhouse she now occupies with her husband. In their stories, which cover the life of a farm wife throughout the entire 20th century. She eventually finds her way with the help of the journals.

MS #2
MC is a public relations rep with a major league baseball team. She is assigned to take care of a problem child player who has been badmouthing the team and its players to the press.

One of his favorite targets is another player, who the MC ends up falling for. MC ends up dating the player and lives the life of a professional athlete's girlfriend, with all the perks and pitfalls.