PDA

View Full Version : Can't Believe it!

Jacintha19
04-02-2010, 02:26 AM
Okay,

So I recently posted a thread on here looking for someone to finish the rest of my screenplay. I offered to send the outline & what I've written AND I even offered to negotiate a deal with the person who accepted. Afterall, nothing is for free in this world. The next thing you know someone closed my thread because they thought it was a scam!!!!!!

First of all, thanks for asking me about it buddy. Secondly, there are such thing as contracts these days you know. So, scam or not I'd be tied to whatever I signed. If someone thought it was THAT big of a scam, then I'd obviously sign one. I'd be an idiot not to with the way the world is today.

As you can tell, I'm pretty irritated over this. Mainly because the person who shut it down never even asked me anything about it, he just did it.

I'm not a scam artist and what I said is true. I've simply got too much on my plate right now to finish the screenplay, but I don't want to just throw it in the drawyer.

Come on people, get real. Jsut because something seems too good to be true by your standards, doesn't mean that it always is.

Perks
04-02-2010, 02:33 AM
Jsut because something seems too good to be true by your standards, doesn't mean that it always is.I'm not sure that was the problem.

Collaborations don't generally come at the end of a project, so that may have been one of the issues.

scarletpeaches
04-02-2010, 02:37 AM
Plus, check the date.

Angie
04-02-2010, 02:41 AM
Why, what's the date?

Perks
04-02-2010, 02:45 AM
But I'm not defending him. That clockwork, he's never helped nobody.

(Yes, do check the date, cw.)

aadams73
04-02-2010, 02:46 AM
The date is that thing that tells you what day it is.

stormie
04-02-2010, 02:47 AM
The original post about that seems to have been posted before April 1st. Not an April's Fools joke. Or maybe it is...?

As for the forum title--that's another matter. :ROFL:

Jacintha19
04-02-2010, 02:49 AM