CeeCeeElle

Someday, I'll be on your bookshelf.
Registered
Reaction score
Website
builderofworlds.wordpress.com
Hi everyone!

I'm fairly new to this, so I don't quite know how to react to this situation:

An agent has my full and emailed me a little past the one-month mark to let me know that he is reading it, but would like to get in a second read. He asked me to in the meantime send info on any other projects I'm working on.

I of course sent the requested info, but I have yet to hear back, and I'm on pins and needles. Is this a good thing? Part of me thinks yes, and part of me thinks maybe not. What do y'all think? (Besides that I just need to be patient. ;) )

suki

Opinionated
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm fairly new to this, so I don't quite know how to react to this situation:

An agent has my full and emailed me a little past the one-month mark to let me know that he is reading it, but would like to get in a second read. He asked me to in the meantime send info on any other projects I'm working on.

I of course sent the requested info, but I have yet to hear back, and I'm on pins and needles. Is this a good thing? Part of me thinks yes, and part of me thinks maybe not. What do y'all think? (Besides that I just need to be patient. ;) )

It's a sign that he liked what he was reading, read to the end, probably wouldn't consider a second read unless he was considering representation...or a request for revisions... So, on that level, positive.

But before you start dancing, you don't know whether he asks all people who he doesn't outright reject for this info or only select few. If he routinely asks for this info, it's better than a pass but not yet an indicator of more than that. Now, if you knew he rarely asked for this info, then maybe you could be more positive. But until he actually offers or asks for pre-offer revisions, be cautiously optimistic.