• Basic Writing questions is not a crit forum. All crits belong in Share Your Work

muses..

Status
Not open for further replies.

stitchingirl

Registered
Reaction score
Is there somewhere you can send yours in for repair? I think mine is broken. Maybe it has a shelf life and it's expired. I can't remember where I even got mine from the first time. Maybe it is old. I've been writing since 1985, so maybe its expired.

I NEED A NEW MUSE! :cry::flag:

Annayna

Vampire
Registered
Reaction score
awww. No I dont think there is a repair shop anywhere. Just let yourself relax a bit, go and read sometimes that inspires me to write :D Good luck

Chris P

Likes metaphors mixed, not stirred
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
What Soma said. Go out and live a little without looking for a story. When you come back, you'll have a treasure trove of new experiences that will inspire you to write.

annew

Registered
Reaction score
Some think I'm nuts, but my muse responds well to a regular schedule... a bit of discipline. Try it, or if you're already doing that, switch projects.

Wayne K

Banned
Reaction score
I need to talk to my muse about her frequent vacations, but she's busy right now.

dgrintalis

'Tis true, she is a monstergirl
Registered
Reaction score
Betwixt a nightmare and a veil of shadowy dark
I am with annew. I write every day. It keeps my muse working and keeps me happy. Even if the words are crap and will ultimately be tossed out the window. Or placed in the Recycle Bin. LOL

Libbie

Worst song played on ugliest guitar
Registered
Reaction score
Is there somewhere you can send yours in for repair? I think mine is broken. Maybe it has a shelf life and it's expired. I can't remember where I even got mine from the first time. Maybe it is old. I've been writing since 1985, so maybe its expired.

I NEED A NEW MUSE! :cry::flag:

They like to do that until you get them trained.