PDA

View Full Version : Requested Material?

ILove2Write
02-09-2010, 03:56 AM
My apologies if this has already been asked but I went looking through the threads and couldn't find an answer.

I got a request for a partial today (I'm so excited!!) and while I had emailed the query to the agency, they want it sent to their office via snail mail. I've never done this before outside of email. Do I need to write requested material on the envelope? It seems a little gaudy to me for all to see, but who knows... And if I do have to, where do I write it? The bottom corner?

Thanks!

suki
02-09-2010, 04:02 AM
My apologies if this has already been asked but I went looking through the threads and couldn't find an answer.

I got a request for a partial today (I'm so excited!!) and while I had emailed the query to the agency, they want it sent to their office via snail mail. I've never done this before outside of email. Do I need to write requested material on the envelope? It seems a little gaudy to me for all to see, but who knows... And if I do have to, where do I write it? The bottom corner?

Thanks!

First, congratulations and good luck.

Now, yes, write requested material in large letters on the envelope. I wrote it all along the bottom in very large letters. You want it to stand out to whomever handles the mail.

And do a simple cover letter, the subject of which will be Requested Material. Then tell the agent you are enclosing what she requested and a copy of your query and her email (fyi, just to remind her what she requested and from what).

~suki

ILove2Write
02-09-2010, 08:51 PM
Thank you Suki! :)

sissybaby
02-09-2010, 09:20 PM
Congratulations! That's such a big, exciting step, isn't it? And be proud and happy to write those big bold letters on your envelope. Heck, yeah. And be sure to put your phone number in there somewhere, and if they asked for it, a stamped return envelope - you know - just in case.

I'm hoping good things for you.

Sissy

DerekJager