considering getting a masters...

tiny

riding the sun
Registered
Reaction score
Southern California between the Desert and the Mou
Website
www.facebook.com
I suddenly have the opportunity to go back to school. I already have a BFA, and was considering maybe getting a degree in creative writing, I've also thought about botany, business, and a list of other things I could study but I keep coming back to creative writing.

Is it worth my time or should I look at something else? I don't have to go to school but I keep worrying about wasting this chance.

robeiae

Touch and go
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
thepondsofhappenstance.com
Since I got my masters, I've been able to spend a lot more time in Starbucks...

Seriously, it can't hurt. If you can do it without surrendering the status quo (standard of living and retirement planning-wise), there's really not much of a reason to not do it. And if you would have to cut some corners to do it, it's still probably a good idea.

Fran

Slate grey mole person
Registered
Reaction score
If time's your only issue, and you're sure you have time, I think you should go for it. :)

ad_lucem

Peligro:Herbicidal Poriomaniac
Registered
Reaction score
I suddenly have the opportunity to go back to school. I already have a BFA, and was considering maybe getting a degree in creative writing, I've also thought about botany, business, and a list of other things I could study but I keep coming back to creative writing.

Is it worth my time or should I look at something else? I don't have to go to school but I keep worrying about wasting this chance.

Seeking more education is never a bad thing. Whether it always pays financial dividends.... :Shrug:...but it can't hurt. Pour the contents of your pocketbook into your head :) can't go wrong with that...and better yet, the bankers can't screw it up or take it away.

Silent Rob

Riff-Raff
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score