I'm new to this and have no idea....

Rhush

Slave to the metal
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.freewebs.com
I have a quick question. An editor I met at a conferance requested my manuscript, read it in about 3 days, immediately emailed me telling me how great she thought it was, then asked me if I'd consider putting some love scenes in. I said no problem. We were in constant contact for about 3 days. On the last day, we were deep into negotiating the details of the scenes, and she ended the email by saying she would email me the next day. The next 2 days I heard nothing, but just went ahead and wrote the scenes. Ive emailed her off and on for a week now with absolutely no reply. The main reason I find this odd is because we had been exchanging emails about 3 or 4 times a day and then it just stopped. It's like she disappeared. Does this mean anything? This is my first book, so I have no idea what is odd and what's normal.

Lauri B

I Heart Mac
Absolute Sage
Registered
Reaction score
Rhush said:
I have a quick question. An editor I met at a conferance requested my manuscript, read it in about 3 days, immediately emailed me telling me how great she thought it was, then asked me if I'd consider putting some love scenes in. I said no problem. We were in constant contact for about 3 days. On the last day, we were deep into negotiating the details of the scenes, and she ended the email by saying she would email me the next day. The next 2 days I heard nothing, but just went ahead and wrote the scenes. Ive emailed her off and on for a week now with absolutely no reply. The main reason I find this odd is because we had been exchanging emails about 3 or 4 times a day and then it just stopped. It's like she disappeared. Does this mean anything? This is my first book, so I have no idea what is odd and what's normal.