September Just Hit Send - for goals, accomplishments and writing!

CatMuse33

Just hitting send
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.allcotmedia.com
First! LOL

No, but seriously I think this is my first time in over a year *starting* a JHS thread; here we are 45 minutes into September.

For those with children going back to school, September represents a return to regular business schedules. For the rest of us, it's either business as usual or dealing with ever-changing demands on our lives. And through it all, we keep writing.

Why? 1). because we are writers. 2). because we are serious about being writers 3). because we need to pay the bills, dagnabbit.

For me, even though I now have a little girl who is quickly becoming a toddler, I am looking at September as a time to tweak my writing schedule, put in more hours, and find more steady work.

Goals:

- Launch Little Blue Lines, the companion Website to my upcoming personal essay anthology

- Rebrand myself as a professional writer, editor and writing mentor (not sure of the minor steps here yet, or if this will get pushed off until October in reality)

- Write copy for 2 websites

- apply for new jobs at least once a week

- Write September radio promos

- Three paintball articles (due sept. 15)

- write my weekly column at LIE

- Write twice weekly at babiesonline (a goal I fall short of every month!)

- Write once weekly at Writer'sRoundabout

- Write once weekly plus readings as necessary at www.future-tarot.com

- Write one personal essay

- Move (no, really.)

I hope to get most of this done in the first half of the month to leave the second half free for rebranding efforts and new work.

I hope to check back in by Friday with much of this done!

jenngreenleaf

Here to network and learn.
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jenngreeenleaf.com
Happy September!

Time for a new kind of normal around here! (yes, because school is starting!)