• Hate it. Like hell on Earth.

Votes: 14 31.1%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

semilargeintestine

BassGirl 5000
Registered
Reaction score
I hate my job. Luckily, I'm only 25 with no family and can go back to school.

vixey

C'est la vie!
Registered
Reaction score
I fell into my job after a lengthy time off (17 years). It started out as a temp job and has turned into full-time with bennies. I sit at a desk most of the day. I work on a compy or with papers, lots of internet research and database management. I'm DYING here. Really. I'm a people person. The only reason I didn't check "I hate it" is because I'm so freaking thankful to have ANY job given the current economy and my lackluster resume after staying home with kids.

*pants*

Gee! I feel better now. :tongue

dolores haze

international guttersnipe
Registered
Reaction score
I'm a case manager for people with disabilities. Despite the stress and long hours, I love my job. I do wish my agency would hire more case managers, though. I've got a double caseload right now and it's exhausting.

Silver King

Megalops Erectus
Registered
Reaction score
I started my business because I couldn't stand working for anyone else. That was a long time ago (over twenty years). I still work long hours, and parts of the year I don't get any time off for weeks, sometimes months. But I never complain about the hours or the pay or anything else because there's no one else to complain to unless I look hard into a mirror, which I avoid even while shaving...

Kenzie

Registered
Reaction score
I'm job-hunting right now, so I'd be in the 'grateful for anything' camp if I got one. But I loved my last job (deputy editor for a publishing company in London) and kind of hated the one before that (deputy editor for a publishing company here in Brisbane, but a tiny company with a very disorganised publisher).

rhymegirl

It's a New Year!
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score