Status
Not open for further replies.

JennaGlatzer

wishes you happiness
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jennaglatzer.com
Thanks to our mods, particularly Pthom, we now have an IRC chat room. Click here to visit, or, if you have program like mIRC or PIRCH, just visit the #AbsoluteWrite channel on StarChat.

I'm new to IRC, so I won't be much help with instructions, but I'm going to ask those who are better-versed in it to come here and tell us what some of the commands are.

I know that if you want to write an action, you type /me first-- so...

/me is going to the store

will look like:

JennaG is going to the store.

That's about the extent of my expertise right now. ;) Others?

I'm in the chat right now, for about the next 10-15 mins. Join me if you can!

And thanks to William for giving us our original chat room.

JennaGlatzer

wishes you happiness
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jennaglatzer.com
Ohhhh... so lonesome for you...

So there I am in chat, testing out things like boings and such, when Guest2 appears. I get all excited and say hello.

No response.

I am about to type out an explanation for how to change one's nickname when the person leaves. Boo hoo. So I decided to explain it here.

Just type:
/nick pickaname

So if you type /nick Bigfoot, your name in the chat will be Bigfoot.

There you have it.

Paint

Warrior of Truth
Poetry Book Collaborator
Registered
Reaction score
Standing at the precipitous cliff, believing I can
Website
www.shawnk.com
Alright so I've got my name in and I wrote a message. Where do I go from there>I can't get my message to appear. I don't know if it even got anywhere...

I need detailed instructions
Waaah!
Some of those places look pretty neat...
Paint

rtilryarms

Crossbows and Handgonnes
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
It's gonna get real confusing with all of us named "pickaname"

Awsom Jen. Thanks Pthom

Cassie88

Make mine a double entendre
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score