PDA

View Full Version : Beta reader wanted for a Supernatural/Action

Fiender
07-11-2009, 02:31 AM
I've finished the second draft of my novel, a supernatural action/adventure story and it's about 84,000 words long. I've been working on this story pretty much since the eighth grade (I'm a high-school graduate now), and I've been through several different versions of it. I think I'm finally getting to the point where it's almost publishable.

I'd like a beta reader or two to read through the story and point out any problems you find with it, be they grammatical, continuity, or plot holes. I can send it to you on a chapter by chapter basis or drop the whole thing on your lap. :D

Synopsis:

The city of Stackington is an old, dirty place. A corrupt charity organization stealing the money from the hard working citizens, drug dealers and criminals operating unchallenged in the streets, and hordes of incompetent policemen who are powerless to stop them. But little does anyone know who is really pulling the strings.

They call themselves the Sanguine Order. Whenever a person or a group of people stand in their way, those people have a unique habit of disappearing... and then turning up in pieces outside the city. All the guns, money and power in the city can't stop them. Some say they are a cult, others say they are really a powerful criminal organization. All that anyone knows for sure it their penchant for picking people off of the streets and using them in gore-filled ceremonies. Faces of the missing appear regularly on the news, most are never seen again.