newbie with questions and info

jamieck

Registered
Reaction score
Hi all,
My name is Jamie and i just started writing this year. A friend asked me to rhyme a play she had written so that we could preform it at her summer picnic and i said yes. Then i was hooked. She had been telling me for about a year that i was a writer and i should write a book but I didn't see it. Sure i could write spells for whatever is needed and some times poems would just pop out of me but a writer that was serious. Well i started in March and finished in May it is 50,000 words give or take. Everyone who i have let read it liked it and i think it is good but ... does anyone watch American Idol? Well you know during the auditions that all those people to come and try out are having their friends and family tell them that they are great and most can't even carry a tune.. that's what i am afraid of. That it's not really good but that all of my family and friends love it because of their love for me. Is it the same for everyone? Does your next book just automatically come like mine is doing? I see whole series in my head. I even see my book as a movie in my head . Is that normal? or common? And now everywhere i turn there is something about writers. Movies mostly but also books ,tv commercials, ads everywhere. Why have i never noticed them? Well i posted my first chapter yesterday. Its a little long and in my opinion the slowest one of my book. I would have posted my favorite one, chapter six, but I didn't want to give away anything. Plus i would have had to catch everyone up to speed. Plus i really wanted to see if people would want to read the rest from the first chapter. Ok enough of my babbling.
I am very happy to be here and i thank each of you for helping me to learn how to be a great writer.

jamie

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
5-2.gif

Lisa Cox

Registered
Reaction score
Website
twitter.com