PDA

View Full Version : Harry Potter: HBP Movie

Pages : [1] 2

Leah_Michelle
06-13-2009, 01:31 AM
What is this blasphemy? I am searching around for a HP6 thread, only to find none? What? Might as well get the ball rolling, it's coming out in a month.

Personally, this looks like the best one yet from the trailers (http://www.apple.com/trailers/wb/harrypotterandthehalfbloodprince). Excellent cinematography, music is way better from the earlier ones.

I have a soft spot for these books. I literally grew up with them. Started reading when the second book came out when I was in 6th grade and continued reading them until the last one, when I was a freshman in college. They pretty much got me into reading and writing.

sassandgroove
06-13-2009, 01:35 AM
I know I've discussed it but it was probably in a thread about the book. :)

Leah_Michelle
06-13-2009, 01:53 AM
Yeah, I've mentioned it in a few different movie threads like Star Trek, which is predicting how well the movies this summer will do.

katiemac
06-13-2009, 07:33 AM
I know we had a thread some time ago when the first teaser trailer released last year. Ah well -- I'm sure it's lost in something else by now. But I only mention it because I know we aren't blasphemous! :)

I said I didn't want to see this one because I never really end up liking the movies (although I'm in the minority where I think the last one was actually pretty decent -- the "true book" fans seem to least like the ones I like the best). But still, I wanted to let this one slide because I love the sixth book and decided I didn't need to see it translated to film. The trailer, though, does its job pretty well and I'm starting to lean toward seeing it. This is one where if they put the focus right, it could end up being a phenomenal movie.

Sigh. So torn.

sassandgroove
06-13-2009, 07:45 AM