PDA

View Full Version : I Hate Cleaning!

rhymegirl
06-19-2005, 04:10 AM
So I'm cleaning this big old house for a party and I'm wondering...

What is your least favorite household chore?

book_maven
06-19-2005, 04:15 AM
All of them. Well ... dusting is perhaps my least disliked even though this place produces dust in massive quantities.

BlueTexas
06-19-2005, 04:55 AM
Mopping, without doubt.

Gehanna
06-19-2005, 04:58 AM
Cleaning the toilets! I really dislike having to do that job. Oh that reminds me...

When I was 16 I worked in a restaurant. One night, after we closed, I went to check the bathrooms and in one of the toilets, in the men's bathroom, was this enormous :banana: ... well, it wasn't exactly a dancing banana but I think you get my point.

I didn't know what to do! I was afraid to flush it because I just knew it would cause the toilet to overflow. There's no way I was gonna risk that soo I asked the guy I was working with if he would mind checking the men's bathroom for me while I checked the women's.

Fortunately he agreed and went in.
A few moments later he came out laughing and talking about the giant :banana: in the toilet. He said, "What am I supposed to do about that?" so I handed him a plastic spoon. :D

BradyH1861
06-19-2005, 07:40 PM
My wife hates cleaning, cooking, and sex (not necessarily in that order). I don't mind cooking or cleaning, though I prefer to not wash dishes. That is my least favorite thing to do. I say "wash dishes", but what I mean is rinsing them off and putting them in the dishwasher. I hate doing that for some reason.

Brady H.

JenNipps
06-19-2005, 07:45 PM

Vacuuming.

I don't see all that great, so I don't get the pennies, little rocks, & such picked up out of the floor first and the vacuum gets them all. I hate that.

Not to mention that most vacuum cleaner motors have an underlying whine that hurts my ears.

Nivvie
06-19-2005, 07:56 PM