I Hate Cleaning!

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhymegirl

It's a New Year!
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
So I'm cleaning this big old house for a party and I'm wondering...

What is your least favorite household chore?

book_maven

Reader Extraordinaire
Registered
Reaction score
All of them. Well ... dusting is perhaps my least disliked even though this place produces dust in massive quantities.

Gehanna

Introvert
Registered
Reaction score
Cleaning the toilets! I really dislike having to do that job. Oh that reminds me...

When I was 16 I worked in a restaurant. One night, after we closed, I went to check the bathrooms and in one of the toilets, in the men's bathroom, was this enormous :banana: ... well, it wasn't exactly a dancing banana but I think you get my point.

I didn't know what to do! I was afraid to flush it because I just knew it would cause the toilet to overflow. There's no way I was gonna risk that soo I asked the guy I was working with if he would mind checking the men's bathroom for me while I checked the women's.

Fortunately he agreed and went in.
A few moments later he came out laughing and talking about the giant :banana: in the toilet. He said, "What am I supposed to do about that?" so I handed him a plastic spoon. :D

BradyH1861

Hold Fast.
Registered
Reaction score
Website
civilwaraddict.com
My wife hates cleaning, cooking, and sex (not necessarily in that order). I don't mind cooking or cleaning, though I prefer to not wash dishes. That is my least favorite thing to do. I say "wash dishes", but what I mean is rinsing them off and putting them in the dishwasher. I hate doing that for some reason.

Brady H.

JenNipps

Have you JHS today?
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.jenifernipps.com
rhymegirl said:
So I'm cleaning this big old house for a party and I'm wondering...

What is your least favorite household chore?

Vacuuming.