• Read this stickie before posting.

• In order to reduce the number of new members requesting a Beta reader before they're really ready for one, we've instituted a 50 post requirement before you can start a thread seeking a Beta reader.
    • You can still volunteer to Beta for someone else; just please don't request someone to Beta for you until you're more familiar with the community and our members.

In need of a tough writing buddy

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa Cox

Registered
Reaction score
Website
twitter.com
Hey!

I'm not new to writing -- I've been at it for over ten years -- but I am fairly new to writing anything longer than 10k-words. I've tried writing novels before, but I usually give up after a couple of weeks. It's my chronic laziness' doing!

But I've had an idea for an Urban Fantasy series and I've got that sort of excitement that explodes inside your gut and doesn't go away. I have to write this series -- it'll drive me nuts if I don't give it a go. I've never had this sort of enthusiasm for any other idea and I know this is the "one" for me. I have to do it.

I'm just in the planning stages at the moment and I'm looking for a writing buddy who's just starting out on their own novel. It would be awesome if I could start this journey with some mutual support and some much-needed butt-kicking to stop me from giving in. I know I'll regret it if I give up.

So is there anyone out there who's just starting out on their own novel, who would like someone to chat with throughout the process, to moan with? Someone with whom to share some mutual encouragement and support?

Obviously it would be great if you were in my timezone (GMT) and also writing fantasy, but I'd be greatly appreciative of any writer who steps forward! Just someone willing to kick my butt into gear would be fab. :-D And someone who prefers IM over most other online methods of communication. :)

Get in touch!

Lisa xx

Last edited:

NoelleB

Registered
Reaction score