PDA

View Full Version : Beta Reader wanted for adult fantasy, science fiction story please

amber_grosjean
03-30-2009, 03:28 AM
Hello, everyone. It's been a while since I was here and I do apologize. My writing has kept me busy. I've finished a couple books and had submitted them. Both books need work before either publisher will accept them.

The problem is, I am having a hard time editing them. I am way too close to objectively edit either one. I know I need to learn, esp. since I am a professional. I'm learning a little as I go so I am getting better lol.

One of my books called Peterson Estate has been in the works for 20 years now. It was my first book I ever finished, when I was about 12 or 13. Since then it has been rejected about 50 times lol. Each publisher said it was a good story so I never lost hope. Now I'm hearing if I do a little editing, the publisher will take a second look so it's getting way closer than it was back then lol.

If there's anyone who has the time, I would really appreciate it! I'm all ears to making this a better story and I will give you credit in the "For" section of the book, it isn't much but it's all I have to offer right now lol.

Peterson Estate is about a young woman who discovered her life was a lie, she's a witch, has a sister, she's the chosen one, and she must save her home from her own father. If you wanna take a look at it, let me know. Just email me at amber_grosjean @ hotmail dot com

Thank you so much!

Amber

bohica
03-30-2009, 04:15 AM
Stolen Identity
(available online)

This made me giggle.

On a more serious note, best of luck. :)

amber_grosjean
03-30-2009, 06:32 AM
Ok, I don't know why that would cause a giggle lol.

Thank you though.

I would like to add that I put my first chapter on the share your work thread. It's a little long, wasn't sure how much to add lol. I can take any critisism on this piece. I just need some help. One beta reader has helped a little so far and I am thankful!