New Member Seeking Guidance in Freelancing

Reaction score
Hello All,

I'm new to AW and wanted to go ahead and introduce myself to the community. I've been “lurking” here for a few days reading furiously in hopes of developing a solid strategy for breaking into freelance writing and just from reading the various threads here I think I might have found myself a cozy little community of support to help me do just that. There seem to be a lot of really great individuals here and I feel like I already know some of you just from the frequency in which I have seen many of the same people posting comments here. That said, I would like to ask for some advice from some of the experienced writers here.

First of all, I have read the forums extensively over the past couple of days and I have managed to develop some ideas as to how I'd like to approach getting started with a career in freelancing. Additionally, I have used the search function in an attempt to clarify some elements of said approach so my request for advice would not end up being something that is covered in the stickied threads. Now that I have prefaced the thing to death, I'll get to the point.