I am caught up in Gmail and cannot escape!

Old Hack

Such a nasty woman
Super Moderator
Absolute Sage
Registered
Reaction score
I've been blogging for a few months now using Google's Blogger, and have been doing fine (mostly). But now it's all gone horribly wrong....

Yesterday, I signed up to a Gmail account--I've always used Outlook until now, but wanted a new email address associated with my blog for a survey I'm going to run.

That was easy enough. But now that Gmail account has become my "primary email" address with Google, and I can't find out how to change it. When I comment on a blog now, and subscribe to the comments, instead of those comment-updates arriving in my Outlook inbox they go striaght to Gmail instead. My old email address is still listed with Google on my account, but I can't change it to my be my primary address--there appears to be no option which allows this.

I've had a rummage around in Google's help facility and found nothing that helped. There was a suggestion that I could just set up an email forwarding thing that automatically forwards all incoming Gmail onto my other email address--but that would defeat the whole purpose of my having a Gmail address, which was to separate one set of mail from another! And on top of that, I'm on a slow dial-up connection and Gmail is horribly time-consuming for me to use.

I could delete the Gmail account--but then it wouldn't ever be available to me or anyone else again, apparently, and as it's the name of my blog I really don't want to do that. So, does anyone know how (or even if) I can reset my Google/blogger account so that all email ignores my Gmail account, and goes straight to my other address instead, like it used to? And can I do this without deleting the Gmail account?

Old Hack

Such a nasty woman
Super Moderator
Absolute Sage
Registered
Reaction score