PDA

View Full Version : Korzenko, Julie



jkorzenko
02-09-2009, 11:33 PM
Title: DEVIL'S GOLD
Author(s): Julie Korzenko
Publication Date: March 1, 2009
Publisher: Medallion Press, Inc.
Format (print, ebook, audiobook, whatever): Print - Hardback
ISBN: 978-1934755556
Price: $25.95
Logline: (one-paragraph description):
Chastised for not cooperating with the oil industry, specifically New World Petroleum (NWP), zoologist Cassidy Lowell is reassigned from the jungles of the Niger Delta to YellowstoneNational Park where wolves are disappearing. Jake Anderson, Special Forces operative, is working within the shadows of Cassidy’s organization, Zoological Environmental Bio Research Agency (ZEBRA). His mission is to determine the threatening connection between ZEBRA and NWP.
Link (Amazon, author website, publisher, wherever):http://www.amazon.com/Devils-Zebra-Chronicles-Julie-Korzenko/dp/1934755559/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1234207628&sr=8-1
Link to author's website: www.juliekorzenko.com (http://www.absolutewrite.com/forums/www.juliekorzenko.com)
Link(s) to author's threads in other library categories:
Thumbnail of cover

Reviews:

"Korzenko's polished debut, a romantic ecothriller, introduces Dr. Cassidy Lowell, a zoologist....Fans of Alex Kava, Shannon McKenna and Suzanne Brockmann will hope to see more of Cassidy and Jake. (Mar.)" Publishers Weekly

"This is a fascinating and scary story that will most certainly capture your attention and invoke horror, shock, sadness and hope. You'll be hooked by the first chapter!" RT BOOKReviews Magazine 4.5 Stars