Hero sources for victim search

Michael Davis

Registered
Reaction score
Appreciate help. My hero is attempting to locate the home of a sixteen year old victim. There is no ID but he does know her first and last name, plus the city where she lives. He is a member of the FBI. What sources that are available to him would help the hero find the address of her home. For example, maybe CDC keeps immunization records for kids. Any help appreciated.

Thanx

alleycat

Still around
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
School records

Teen hangouts.

Driver's license records.

If it's not too large of a town, and the name isn't too common, then look for everyone in the town with that last name. Of course, it wouldn't help if her last name is Smith and it's New York.

Tax records (maybe)

I'm sure the FBI has access to various databases.

I'm no expert on FBI procedures, just throwing out some ideas.

Last edited:

Rarri

Registered
Reaction score
Don't know what the US equivelent is, but the person could be on the (UK) Electoral Roll, i'm sure someone can be registered from 16+.

smcc360

I've Got An MFA In LEO
Registered
Reaction score
There are commercial databases which compile information from utilities, DMVs, magazine subscriptions, tax rolls, etc. The FBI has access to these.

There are databases which get their information from newspaper and magazine articles. Maybe she won a track meet or a cheerleading competition, and her local paper wrote her up.

Driver license files can be run with just a name and an age range. Vehicle registrations can be, too.

He could check phone listings, e-mail address databases, and MySpace and Facebook accounts (and what 16 year old girl isn't on MySpace?).

If he can't find her, he could always find family members, like parents or uncles/aunts. Older people have longer paper trails.