I think I fail as a girl

Eskimo1990

is here :)
Registered
Reaction score
I am in no way girly.

Up in till my 10th grade year I always wore pants and t-shirts.
I have no knowledge of how to put on make-up. I've tried and failed various times at it.
I do not know how to straighten my hair. Which is why the only time it gets straighten is when I either beg my sister or someone decides they want to give me a make over.

I can't put in my own earrings. My mom did it for me since I've had them pierced. Now I hardly wear them. Though my ears still haven't closed up, and it's always easy to put earrings in, even though I didn't have any earrings in for a year. A fact my mom and sister hate haha.

I feel like I don't know myself at all.

So I think I absolutely fail as a girl.

Hillary

Neural Trailblazer
Registered
Reaction score
This sounds more like you fail at being ambitious. It's not like I came out of the womb wielding a hair iron. It took a solid three or four weeks before they let me plug one into my crib.

Captshady

What happened to my LIFE?!
Registered
Reaction score
Maybe you shouldn't identify yourself as a girl, and indentify yourself as a person. Pursue your own dreams and philosophy, not one that you think is expected of you?

Fenika

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
We're sisters!

And I *still* wear pants and a t-shirt. And I'm 28.

And makeup consists of concealer for the worst of the acne. Sometimes.

Eskimo1990

is here :)
Registered
Reaction score
Oh and I only just had my first boyfriend.

Even though all my girly friends were having boyfriends while I sat by and watched, soaked up their tears when things went sour, and patched up their hearts when it ended, all while thinking why that wasn't me with the boyfriend....

All I got was a guy who liked me but not enough to date me....

At least until I met my ex....

William Haskins

poet
Kind Benefactor
Absolute Sage
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.poisonpen.net