Does NaNo make you eat?

twnkltoz

Registered
Reaction score
Something about NaNoing makes me want to eat constantly. I'm supposed to be on a diet, and this is not good!! Anyone else?

katiemac

Five by Five
Registered
Reaction score
Maybe that's why I've been so hungry this week?

Actually, I don't see a huge change from my normal habits. I generally use food and snacking as a way to procrastinate, which isn't terribly healthy. I think the hunger issue is stemming from the few times I've forgotten to eat the past couple days (not necessarily Nano related).

twnkltoz

Registered
Reaction score
Sheesh. I don't get like this with normal writing work (I'm a freelancer), so why nano??

dclary

Unabashed Mercenary
Poetry Book Collaborator
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.trumpstump2016.com
No, but when I got home tonight there was a stack of big macs next to the computer. -- It is a horrible enabler.

Dale Emery

is way off topic
Registered
Reaction score
Website
dalehartleyemery.com
Something about NaNoing makes me want to eat constantly. I'm supposed to be on a diet, and this is not good!! Anyone else?

I'm not necessarily any hungrier, but during NaNo I do put myself in temptation's way more often. I like to write in coffee shops, and when I'm there I buy something to eat. And it's usually a cookie or a muffin or something sweet and fatty.

Does It's a Grind have cookies?

Dale (aka Bleen Booley)

twnkltoz

Registered
Reaction score
I'm not necessarily any hungrier, but during NaNo I do put myself in temptation's way more often. I like to write in coffee shops, and when I'm there I buy something to eat. And it's usually a cookie or a muffin or something sweet and fatty.

Does It's a Grind have cookies?

Dale (aka Bleen Booley)
It's A Grind has all kinds of tasty goodies! It's simply awful! The other night they were sampling butter brickle blondie bars or some such sinful nonsense...disturbingly delicious! Will we see you there this week?

Flu