I was wondering if anyone would mind commenting on what I've written so far...

becky_smiles

Registered
Reaction score
It's pretty basic & simple, but it's my first attempt at a novel at all, and I'm only 15. Constructive criticism? Motivation? I could use both, ha. Thanks, if anyone responds.

Introduction

The alley was dark, and something seemed to be dangling from above, waiting for the perfect moment to fall upon an unsuspecting passerby. If the buildings had been alive, chills would no doubt have been crawling down their spines, and as each moment passed, the sense of impending evil was more and more prominent.
Hours earlier, the sun, which appeared as a sphere set into fiery flames during the day, had fallen gently behind the distant hills, and continued on its never-ending mission to light up some other part of the world. If one were to float above the town, gazing down upon the homes and businesses, it was at this very hour that nearly every light flickered off. Meddleton was falling asleep, person by person.