Rabbit in a Snare

sheadakota

part of the human equation
Registered
Reaction score
Rabbits squeal, but I would guess it would depend if its neck is caught rather than say a foot.

redpbass

Registered
Reaction score
Surprisingly loud, actually. About the same as any other small animal...have you ever heard a small animal in pain before? If not, go to youtube and look up videos with animals attacking other animals. It's early right now so I'm too sleepy to find good keywords or anything like that.

Carmy

Banned
Reaction score
Yes, theyre loud. To escape, they've also been known to chew off a foot, if that's how they've been snared or trapped.

Mike Martyn

Registered
Reaction score
It's more of a scream. As a kid, me and my friends used to snare them.

My dad also gave me an ancient single shot .22 and I used it to shot rabbits that got into our cabbage patch.

Hosepheffer with cabbage mmm, mmm, good!

AZ_Dawn

AW Addict
Registered
Reaction score
I'm not a hunting expert, but I had to do some research on snares for an ex-poacher character. If you're using the bent tree/spring pole type of snare that snaps upright when the trigger's released, the bunny definitely won't make a sound; it's been hung and had its neck snapped. Click here and scroll down to The "Twitch Up" to see the type of snares I'm talking about. Hope this helps.

sheadakota

part of the human equation
Registered
Reaction score
Loud enough to scare the crap out of you. When I was twenty and living on my own, I found a rabbit outside my apartment, it had been badly mauled by a cat and it was clear the poor thing was going to die. It was a very hot August afternoon and the little thing was out in the middle of a concrete sidewalk with no shelter.

All I wanted to do was pick it up and place it under a bush so it could die in peace.

I picked it up- It SQUEALED! I had no idea they made noise and it scared, well the crap out of me and I dropped it - on it's head - I gave it a peaceful death all right.