Nothing matters but the weekend from a Tuesday point of view...

BenPanced

THE BLUEBERRY QUEEN OF HADES (he/him)
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Anybody else here that just doesn't "get" the whole "w00t! IT'S FRIDAY! THE WEEKEND!" mentality? I'm pretty much not a social animal, anyway, so that might have something to do with it. That, and my day job is so structured and rigid, allowing for very little deviation from procedure and schedule, I really don't want to plan anything too far in advance and I leave as much free time as possible.

What sayest thou?

(Rep point for the first person who can name the source of the thread title and/or what comes next, if anything!)

writerterri

It's a dorky day!
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
I like Monday's. The kids are back in school and I'm not "mom'd" to death. There's some time for me and it's quiet. When I do work I usually have to work weekends and the people at my work whine and complain all the time. So no difference.

So, TGIM!

Pagey's_Girl

Still plays with dolls
Registered
Reaction score
For me, the weekends are time for doing all the stuff I need and want to do for me (okay, and my mom, but that's one thing I don't mind.) My job right now isn't the type where I can slip off to run and errand and not have anyone not notice I'm gone, and a forty-five minute commute one way doesn't leave me a whole lot of time for getting stuff done after work sometimes.

BenPanced

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Same here. If I have to stop off after work at 4:15, I'm usually home by 6:30, sometimes later if I have to make multiple trips. Teh suxx0rz.

TerzaRima

Absinthe O'Malice
Registered
Reaction score
I can't believe that I remember this while I forget other stuff, like tasks I need to get done:

Like a kettle in the kitchen/I feel the steam begin to brew. Switching to gliiiide.

"This Beat Goes On" by The Kings.

Yeshanu

Elf Queen
Registered
Reaction score