So, I'm out of a job. :(

regdog

The Scavengers
Staff member
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Sorry to hear it but have confidence in yourself.

Sarita

carpe noctem
Registered
Reaction score
What do you do for a living, Jimmy? I know people, who know people ;)

JimmyB27

Hoopy frood
Registered
Reaction score
In the uncharted backwaters of the unfashionable e
Website
destinydeceived.wordpress.com
What do you do for a living, Jimmy? I know people, who know people ;)
Well, that's much of the problem - I don't even know anymore. I have a computing degree, but I've not really used it since I graduated. I went travelling, then got a job in IT support, then a database administrator job and now I've spent a year in sales for Dell.
I'd like to do some coding, but it's been so long since I've done any seriously (and even then, at uni, I spent more time drinking than I did coding).

Stew21

Registered
Reaction score
Well, that's much of the problem - I don't even know anymore. I have a computing degree, but I've not really used it since I graduated. I went travelling, then got a job in IT support, then a database administrator job and now I've spent a year in sales for Dell.
I'd like to do some coding, but it's been so long since I've done any seriously (and even then, at uni, I spent more time drinking than I did coding).

You sound like management material to me. ;)

dolores haze

international guttersnipe
Registered
Reaction score
It's tourist season somewhere in the world. Find out where, go there and get a job for the season. Quick - before Stew turns you into management material.

Sarita

carpe noctem
Registered
Reaction score
I'd follow Nerds' example and hit the road, but I'd soon run out in Ireland - it's only a wee country.
Okay, not to encourage you to go homeless, but there is this great book about traveling around Ireland. You must read it!

Round Ireland with a Fridge