• Read this stickie before posting.

• In order to reduce the number of new members requesting a Beta reader before they're really ready for one, we've instituted a 50 post requirement before you can start a thread seeking a Beta reader.
    • You can still volunteer to Beta for someone else; just please don't request someone to Beta for you until you're more familiar with the community and our members.

Looking for a little advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

NikkoLee

Hello,
Like many people I'm a writer wannabe. I have loved writing stories and even telling them since I was little. Through elementary school I wrote mostly to express my worries about my future or to dream about what could be. I was encouraged by my teachers, as it seemed the only thing I really had a passion for and because it was great practice for my poor English skills. I forgot about story writing while I made my way through university then rediscovered it through an online rolepalying game.

For the last two years I've typed many stories and put the stories I've played out in my mind into type. I've always wanted to get my fictional work published but am utterly clueless on how to do it. I write mostly in a horror genre as it entertains those I roleplay with (the roleplaying game is vampire related) but am not shy about doing other genre or styles. These horror stories range from the scary turn of events involving unholy forces to mysteries and explorations of secret societies and my character's place in them. I also write general fiction that is usually adventure/mystery oriented with a few relationship dilemas thrown in. I like writing romances but find without a story going around it they are just boring so my aim is to great a story that the romance is apart of. I have a fondness for erotica and have written many soft to hard core tales.