Six???

Maryn

At Sea
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
This forum tends to move at a glacial pace. Usually there's nobody viewing it, and my note more than a week old is the last post.

When I arrived at AW a few seconds ago, there were SIX people viewing this forum. I'd like to welcome anybody who's visiting it for the first time, or for the first time in a while, and urge visitors to introduce themselves, ask questions, etc. Theater isn't dead, after all. A lot of excellent movies were plays first.

Maryn, not even writing a play

raffaella

Registered
Reaction score
Hi Maryn, I wish there were more activity here as well, especially because I'm new at this and always check this forum out hoping to learn about the craft. I'm not even sure I'm going to write a play, but I have 2 nice characters that got themselves into an intriguing situation and they might be right for a play. Everything was born out of a writing exercise requiring to use dialogue only as long as I could, so they fight, joke, reveal their complementary personalities and so on for abour 15 reading minutes. Maybe one day I'll develop this story, but in the meantime I hope I'll have the chance to learn how in case I decide a play is the best way to go.

Since my life at the moment is very busy with chldren, frequent moves around the world and family issues, I'm at least trying to keep learning when keep writing is not always possible...

Nice meeting you again!

Raffaella

CACTUSWENDY

An old, sappy, and happy one.
Kind Benefactor
Requiescat In Pace
Registered
Reaction score
:idea: Considering I have no clue on how to write a play I shall only be viewing your thread. Who knows, you may end up teaching me what I need to know and then one day I might give it a try. (naw...can't see me doing that) It looks like a very hard thing to do. (and I'm old) :Thumbs:

Maryn

At Sea
Staff member
Super Moderator
Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score