what am I doing wrong???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kaylee

New kid, be gentle!
Registered
Reaction score
I have so many rejections that to keep from setting down and crying, I put denial instead of rejection. I am a newbie to writing and I confess I don't know what I am doing. I had my neice who is a english teacher help me with the query letters.
But I really don't know what agency to send it to, because it would fit in different catagories. It may be to weird and off beat for some, who do I turn to for help. I am a nervous wreck here, it took a year and a half to right the novel.
Can somebody help me? What am I doing wrong?

Calla Lily

On hiatus
Staff member
Super Moderator
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.aliceloweecey.net
Try posting your query in SYW. There are a lot of helpful people there.

Warning: SYW tells it like it is. You need a thick skin to post there. But the people who crit there are great. Good luck!

Toothpaste

THE RECKLESS RESCUE is out now!
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.adriennekress.com
Though it may feel absurdly frustrating, there is some good news to all this. You are getting rejections (at least it seems from your post, I may be wrong) on your query letter alone. That is actually good because it means there is something wrong with your letter. Which is easy to fix (though time consuming and a bit maddening). At least your book itself is not being rejected because that is a whole new set of issues.