Research websites

wacker

Registered
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

To begin with I don't know if I am in the section to as this question. Anyway here goes:

What I am trying to find out is: gathering a list of websites for the purpose of research. the fields I am trying to look at are:

Organized Crime - modern day mafia/gangs, Russian & Italian mafias of the past
Serial Killers
Child killers - where children are the victims. also where children are the killers - such as the Jamie Bulger case
pedophiles - again where children are victims, either surviving or dead as a result
Sex crimes - this speaks for itself
Child abuse - crimes leading up to and being the cause of death for these young children

As a child abuse victim myself, I will find it extremely difficult to approach any of these subjects. But as a writer I feel an intense urge welling up inside me, to explore these.

I would eventually like to have a novel published, perhaps with one or two of these subjects as the driving force behind it.

However If any of these are going to be a driving force for my novel, I need to thoroughly investigate and research these areas in order to have a better understanding of:
what went through the minds of theses killers
Why were the children such an easy target for the killers who preyed upon them.
What life is like now for the survivors of these attackers and also what life has been like for the families of these murderous killers, since they lost their loved ones.

These are just some of the questions that I would like to be able to research.

So folks IF ANYONE can suggest some useful websites which I maybe able use for research, I would be very grateful.

I think it would also be beneficial to all aspiring writers out there to have these vast and varied websites at hand in their research folder for future reference. So folks It would be appreciated if you could help out here.

Thanking everyone in advance

Wacker

Minister

Unpredictable preacher
Registered