• Read this: http://absolutewrite.com/forums/showthread.php?288931-Guidelines-for-Participation-in-Outwitting-Writer-s-Block

before you post.

Please Help! Need Advice On Writers Block

Status
Not open for further replies.

chelle21

Banned
Reaction score
Website
home.bellsouth.net
Dear Fellow Writer:

Hello I'm new to writing Novels I have always written Poetry but lately it seen like I can't write anymore. I'm working on a new Novel its about a girl name Sea Holliewell and her family. Sea just lost her father to a terrible crime by Nath's being the Sheriff to a small town he was likable and indored by everyone. Nath was known for his kindness and his honesty to everybody and he loved to dance so evert Friday and Saturday him and Sea would go dancing for a father and daughter days out but when his friend Max accused another man from raping his daughter Nate tried to talk to him and tell him its going to be ok just put them gun down. Nate thought he could talk to Max because he was his friend and Max wouldn't hurt a fly if it flew on his hand in bit him but Max turned around and shot Nath in cold blood while his daughter was standng there then turned around in took his life. I don't know what else to write because there's mre to the story then this but I just wanted to give you all a picture of the story to hel me overcolm writers block with the story. I know what I want to say but I just can't put it into writing maybe because I got alot of things going on I'm trying to figure out. I wanted to know what can I do to overcolme writers blocked? Someone please answer back

Torin

Wandering vaguely
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.cebarrett.com