Investigating a Murder

Myasandar

Registered
Reaction score
I have a murder and I want it to be covered up or I want my m/c to try and cover it up... in my story.

Total newbie to crime writing and stuff so er... I need a Dummies guide.

The scenario:

A detective inspector's wife pushes a man down some steps in an alleyway somewhere. It's rather slippery out, she didn't push him hard but he slipped and fell. He didn't die when he got to the bottom so she gets hold of his head and gives it and extra smash until he does die.

The dead person comes from some other country, travelling under fake ID etc.

If he had been pushed only lightly, but slipped the rest of the way - maybe he had been in the process of turning around to his attacker and when she pushed him he slipped - how obvious would it be that he fell?

How soon would it be until they found out she'd given his head an extra smash? What other evidence would/could be lying around for forensics to find?

What is like - the proper order/method of investigating such a crime? Who would be at the scene and how many people?

What would they do when they find his ID is faked and they don't know who he is?

What are all the different departmenty type thingies called?

And a can anyone recommend me any good books and such as I may pop down the library tomorrow.

ajkjd01

I just have to be faster.
Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.addiejking.wordpress.com
If he had been pushed only lightly, but slipped the rest of the way - maybe he had been in the process of turning around to his attacker and when she pushed him he slipped - how obvious would it be that he fell?

How soon would it be until they found out she'd given his head an extra smash? What other evidence would/could be lying around for forensics to find?

What is like - the proper order/method of investigating such a crime? Who would be at the scene and how many people?

What would they do when they find his ID is faked and they don't know who he is?