Pickles

Status
Not open for further replies.

daveaguy

Registered
Reaction score
Website
www.davidwaynedotcomedy.blogspot.com
This thread has nothing to do with pickles. I'm just curious to see how many people open and read this thread based strictly on the title.

Don't get me wrong. I like pickles. I just don't want to write about them at this moment.

I'm too tired. I worked ten long hours today.

In a pickle factory.

The dill section. Which happens to be next to the relish factory. Now there's a really flamboyant group of people. So...tangy.

Now, you're wondering if I do indeed work in a pickle factory. The answer is no. I work in construction, building houses.

And occasional pickle factories.

Thanks for reading this particularly weird post.

BTW, if you don't think the title "pickles" belongs in the humor genre, then you're not saying the word pickle appropriately. Its a very funny word. Say it out loud about ten times. It'll make you giggle.

dave

ritinrider

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Okay, I read the post for a couple of reasons: (1) I'm just plain nosey and (2) my grandmother's maiden name was Pickle (for real) so of course I had to check the thread out.

Nita

ritinrider

Kind Benefactor
Registered
Reaction score
Sheesh, I told you my GRANDMOTHER'S maiden name. They didn't give kids cool names, they gave 'em family names or some such. Some of the ones I remember: Jacob (ggrandfather), B Walton and D Walter (or the other way around, twin sons), Quinton, Scott, Theodore, Jack, I can't remember any of the girls, I'd have to check my geneology stuff. Oh, my grandmother's name was Bessie. See, nothing imaginative.

Oh yeah, at one time one of the cousins received a regular newsletter called, The Pickle Barrel.