PDA

View Full Version : What's Your Topic?

JenNipps
07-16-2008, 12:52 AM
What do you usually like to talk/write about in regard to speeches/presentations?

So far, I've mainly talked about creativity (the Idea Pocket (http://theideapocket.wordpress.com)) and blogging, though those won't be the only things. And, actually, they could both fall under the "creativity" umbrella.

Gehanna
07-16-2008, 04:02 AM
What's Your Topic?

This is an excellent question considering that until now, I have not been very direct about what my areas of expertise are. I am an eighteen year veteran of psychiatric nursing and an advocate for psychological health services. Conflict and violence are my specialties. There are a number of topics that I address for the purpose of public speaking and the provision of educational services. Included among them are:

- Relational & Communication Skills Development
- Emotional Intelligence & Responsibility
- Stress & Anger Management
- Mediation & Conflict Resolution
- Management of Violent & Aggressive Behaviors

While my primary audience has been health care employees, I hope to extend my knowledge and skills to other workplace environments and the general public. Figuring out how to accomplish this is beyond my scope of knowledge. I seriously lack marketing and self promotion abilities.

Sincerely,
Gehanna

Soccer Mom
07-17-2008, 11:26 PM
I usually speak about criminal justice issues, especially in regards to juveniles.

san_remo_ave
07-18-2008, 04:12 AM
I give a lot of presentations at work. Mostly about marketing how-to or specific marketing programs.

JenNipps
07-18-2008, 05:55 AM
My current job involves absolutely no presentations. *s* Which is probably one reason why I had been finding it intimidating: out of practice.

heyjude
08-04-2008, 09:33 PM
I talk about abortion, contraception, pregnancy, crisis pregnancies, etc. Yeah, I like to keep it light. :)

talkwrite
08-06-2008, 10:54 PM