PDA

View Full Version : You're Into Cars...

elissa
06-25-2008, 08:35 AM
But I'm not.

Sorry if this is totally in the wrong forum, but I have no clue about cars, and my WIP is in need of the perfect one. My idea of a cool car is based solely on the color, or maybe the cool bumper sticker.

Essentially, one of my characters is a fifteen-year-old boy who "borrows" his teacher's car one day while cutting class. The teacher is fortyish, very sophisticated, no children, intelligent, strict but personable, and appreciates a fast, sporty car.

What should she drive? C'mon, car fans, tell me all about her perfect car, and make it one a teenage boy would drool over!

Thanks!

...and mods, I'm a newbie, but please move this thread if it's misplaced...

elissa
06-25-2008, 08:37 AM
I don't know if it matters to her choice in cars, but this boy has somewhat of a teacher crush on her, and in the end she becomes quite a maternal figure for him.

Could be helpful. What do I know? I only know what color it will be and what kinds of bumper stickers it will have! :)

Shweta
06-25-2008, 08:45 AM
:welcome: elissa!
I'm moving this to Story Research, which is probably a better place to get your answers.

elissa
06-25-2008, 08:47 AM
Perfect! :)

Jersey Chick
06-25-2008, 08:53 AM
I'd need to know a little more about her but here are a couple of suggestions -

You might want to pop over to each automaker's website - a lot of them let you build your own car, what features are available, and give you an estimated price - so you can see if your teacher can afford one. :D

Mercedes coupes - SLK, CLK-type

BMW - Z series is sporty

Porche - you have the Boxster - their "low end" model car

There are also some nice Infinitis, or Lexuses (Lexi???)

And if I saw anyone had a bumper sticker on any one of these cars, I'd slap them. It's sacrilgeous... ;)

Hope this helps a little...

alleycat
06-25-2008, 08:55 AM